Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting CLEAVER. We'd love to have your feedback!

Grandview Heights

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to CLEAVER and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Justinakerr 6 days ago

In-House Pasta

The in-house pasta was phenomenal! The flavor was outstanding and something I would happily order again. The balance of salt, fat, and acidity was perfect. The other people in my party had the pork collar and steak of the day, which both received great reviews.

Scottdenniswalker 19 days ago

Grapefruit Wheat (Wheat Ale, 6.2% ABV)

I love that Cleaver supports local businesses, from farms to breweries. I know when I go that I'll always be able to get to get a a quality, fresh local beer from Parsons's North. Pairs well with the burger!

Bffrash 20 days ago

The Tony Tanner

Really great bourbon cocktail that is served in a great and inviting location. Support this place and you won't regret it.

Madmiller8 21 days ago

Beef & Cheddar

Love love love this sandwich! I've had it a few times now and it never disappoints, highly recommend with a side of the 5 step fries!

Maggie 24 days ago

Steak Salad

The Cleaver steak salad is to die for! My husband and I crave it at least once a week. Since Cleaver has their special menu on Sunday nights, we were thrilled that they were able to go off menu for us when the salad wasn't one of their features that night. Support local— go to Cleaver!!

Sean12kennedy 7 days ago

Pork Chop

I've tried a new item every visit, and Tony has yet to disappoint. The pork chop meal was cooked perfect and pairs great together. Looking forward to my next trip.

Ronfrash 20 days ago

Cubano

Great take on the Cubano! Outstanding flavor! Make sure you have the 5 step fries too!

Daniellefrank19 20 days ago

CLEAVER Burger

We've never had a bad meal here. Everything is so delicious, fresh and unique. Absolutely love the Sunday must go menu as well. Can't say enough good things about this place!

Bdbigtime 24 days ago

Cubano

I never leave reviews, but we felt compelled to... Went to Cleaver the first time last week and it was AWESOME. Me and wife are pretty picky too. Great drinks, salad, sandwiches, and ice cream! The Cubano was the best I have ever had. Great flavor, texture, and bun was crispy on outside/soft inside. The Panzanella Salad was a highlight too! Wife was trying to get the dressing ingredients to try to replicate at home. Drinks are on point. None of the pre-mixed/sugar nonsense you run into at other places. Server was attentive, friendly and accommodating! Seating options include bar, booths, tables, and outside patio across from a park. If you haven't tried this place, it is worth it! It is going into our regular rotation of restaurants.

Nzanzig 27 days ago

Steak Salad

This was the perfect summer dish full of fresh veggies and delicious steak. There were a wide range of locally sourced veggies and this is the best place in town for steak. Even when it's on a salad. The perfect summer dish!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA